Cauliflower Casserole

Cooking in Sens

IMG_1695bb

I like cauliflower, broccoli and romanesco and so does the family.  My husband especially likes cauliflower mashed/smashed to resemble potatoes because he loves potatoes.  It’s an Irish thing.

IMG_1691b

While I was washing the big, white, beautiful cauliflower from Fresh Paradise, I started thinking about a number of things.

IMG_1625b

For example, everyone seems to be saying that you can use and keep scallions forever if you cut from the top, leaving the root, and place in a glass of water in a sunny window.  The scallions are supposed to grow back.  We’ll see.

IMG_1627b

I would really like to have a dedicated photographer like Jamie Oliver’s but since that’s not going to happen, I would like a camera like Jamie Oliver’s photographer and since that would be pushing my husband too far, I would like a Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM UD Wide Angle Zoom lens.  Would this be a good…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

